Each academic and research area faculty maintain specific requirements for their students in addition to the general degree requirements outlined by the Graduate Catalog.

Faculty who serve as Area Recruiters are the first source of information about area specific guidelines and rules.

Graduate Area Recruiters

BEE Building Energy & Environments: Novoselac, Atila <atila@mail.utexas.edu>
CEPM Construction Engineering & Project Management: Faust, Kasey M <faustk@utexas.edu>
EWRE Environmental & Water Resources: Kumar, Manish <manish.kumar@utexas.edu>
GEO Geotechnical Engineering: Zornberg, Jorge <zornberg@mail.utexas.edu>
IME Infrastructure Materials: Juenger, Maria <mjuenger@mail.utexas.edu
MUSE Mechanics, Uncertainty and Simulation: Manuel, Lance <lmanuel@mail.utexas.edu>
STR Structural Engineering: Hebdon, Matt <matt.hebdon@utexas.edu>
Transportation Engineering: Claudel, Christian G <christian.claudel@utexas.edu>
Sustainable Systems: Kinney, Kerry A <kakinney@mail.utexas.edu>
Ocean Engineering: Kinnas, Spyros A <kinnas@mail.utexas.edu>

  • No labels