CAEE Graduate Advisors

Graduate Advisor, Civil Engineering

Paola Passalacqua, PhD
Graduate Advisor, Civil Engineering
Email: paola@austin.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-3319

Graduate Advisor, Environmental and Water Resources Engineering

Manish Kumar, PhD
Graduate Advisor, Environmental and Water Resources Engineering
Email: manish.kumar@utexas.edu
Office: ECJ 8.212


Graduate Coordinator

Kathryn McWilliams

Phone: 512-232-1709

Email: mcwilliams@utexas.edu

Graduate Studies Committee

https://utdirect.utexas.edu/apps/ogs/auth/gsc/nlogon/gsc_members/?gsc_code=CVE&role_code=&role_eid=

GSC Chair, Civil Engineering

Chadi El Mohtar, Ph.D.

Office: ECJ 9.227K

Phone: 512-471-3695

        Email: elmohtar@mail.utexas.edu

Graduate Studies Committee faculty

Graduate Area Advisors

BEE Building Energy & Environments: Novoselac, Atila <atila@mail.utexas.edu>

CEPM Construction Engineering & Project Mgmt: Faust, Kasey M <faustk@utexas.edu>

EWRE Environmental & Water Resources: Kumar, Manish <manish.kumar@utexas.edu>

GEO Geotechnical Engineering: Zornberg, Jorge G <zornberg@mail.utexas.edu>

IMF Infrastructure Materials: Juenger, Maria <mjuenger@mail.utexas.edu

MUSE Mechanics, Uncertainty and Simulation: Manuel, Lance <lmanuel@mail.utexas.edu>

STR Structural Engineering: Hebdon, Matt <matt.hebdon@utexas.edu>

Transportation Engineering: Claudel, Christian <christian.claudel@utexas.edu>

Sustainable Systems: Kinney, Kerry A <kakinney@mail.utexas.edu>

Ocean Engineering: Kinnas, Spyros A <kinnas@mail.utexas.edu>

CAEE Department Chair

Robert Gilbert, Ph.D.

Cockrell Family Chair of Departmental Leadership #3, Brunswick-Abernathy Regents Professorship in Soil Dynamics & Geotechnical Engineering

<bob_gilbert@mail.utexas.edu>


GsAB Graduate Student Advisory Board:

President & Liaison to Faculty and StaffJerry Potts, SUS
SecretarySurya Prakash Karuppusamy, CEPM
Student Liaison & Office Hour and Graduate Student Well-Being ChairThomas Varner, STR
Dheeraj Adwani, IME
Peer Mentorship Program ChairAshray Saxena, GEO
Student Experience Committee RepresentativeLoveleen, STR
Newsletter ChairMeghna Thomas, EWRE
Curriculum Committee Representative & CAEE Wiki UpdaterCesar Loretto, CEPM
Mental Health and Professional Development ChairAli Kothwala, TRANS
Community ChairDulce Maria Trejo, STR
Survey ChairBartik Pandel, GEO
GSA RepresentativeSam Lin, BEE
Social ChairChris Sabillon, TRANS
Anusha Vajapeyajula, GEO

Contact for GsAB Mentoring Program: caee.gsab@gmail.com

The University of Texas Graduate School

https://gradschool.utexas.edu/

Cockrell School of Engineering

http://www.engr.utexas.edu/



  • No labels