Department of Medical Education

Elizabeth A. Nelson, MD, Interim Vice Dean of Education, Interim Chair, Department of Medical Education,
Sr. Associate Dean of Undergraduate Medical Education, Professor of Medical Education/Distinguished Teaching Professor
beth.nelson@austin.utexas.edu HLB 2nd Floor

Assistant: Mackenzie Nunez   

Mackenzie Nunez, Sr. Administrative Associate, Executive Assistant to Dr. Elizabeth Nelson, MD, HLB 2.407
Mackenzie.Nunez@austin.utexas.edu

Lerla Pettiford, Program Administrator
lerla.davis@austin.utexas.edu HLB 2nd Floor
Contact Lerla about Accreditation and Compliance information, LCME Visit.


Curriculum - UME - (2nd Floor of HLB)

Stephanie Hinojosa-Galvan, Undergraduate Medical Education Curriculum Manager
stephanie.hinojosa-galvan@austin.utexas.edu  512-671-0724  HLB 2.502.01

Contact Stephanie about all things related to Curriculum and the Undergraduate Medical Education Committee (UMEC).

Alissa Strother,  MS3 Program Administrator
astrother@austin.utexas.edu  HLB 2.502

Contact Alissa about Year 3 (dual degrees, distinctions), MS3 Intersessions, the Leadership Course (Year 3) and the Innovation Leadership and Discovery Committee.

Michelle Monk,  DOCS Senior Academic Program Coordinator
Michelle.monk@austin.utexas.edu  if you have any questions
Contact Michelle about DOCS, Year 4 ILIAD and the Curricular Integration Committee.

Victoria Pavlik, IPE/Leadership Academic Program Coordinator 
victoria.pavlik@austin.utexas.edu HLB 2.328
Contact Victoria about Interprofessional Education (Years 1, 2 & 3), MS2 Intersessions, the Leadership Course (Year 1 & 2), Enrichment Electives Support 

Zach Jacquez, Clerkship and Elective Program Administrator
zachary.jacquez@austin.utexas.edu   512-495-5166 HLB 2.502.01
Contact Zach about Year 2 (Clerkships) and Year 4 (Clinical Courses), Milestone 0 and Milestone 1, submission of new electives (enrichment or clinical), the NBME, and the Healthcare Delivery Committee. 

Amy YankoviakSenior Academic Program Coordinator
ayankoviak@austin.utexas.edu   

Contact Amy about Year 1 Essentials courses, MS1 Course Directors Meeting, and PILLARS.

Elaine Kuriakose, Academic Program Coordinator
elaine.kuriakose@austin.utexas.edu   HLB 2.328

Contact Elaine about Year 1 Essentials courses and the Scientific Foundations Committee.

Cyndi Beals, Administrative Associate Medical Education
cynthia.beals@austin.utexas.edu 

Contact Cyndi about faculty payments.


Evaluation, Assessment & Faculty Development

LuAnn Wilkerson EdD, Associate Dean for Evaluation & Faculty Development & Distinguished Teaching Professor
luann.wilkerson@austin.utexas.edu   HLB
Contact LuAnn about anything evaluation, assessment or faculty development.

Stephanie Corliss PhD, Director for Evaluation and Research & Assistant Professor
stephanie.corliss@austin.utexas.edu  HLB

Contact Stephanie about course and faculty evaluations, peer tutoring, learning strategies, MD/MEd dual degree program, Evaluation and Assessment (EA) UMEC subcommittee.

Lisi Wang PhD, Data Analyst
lisi.wang@austin.utexas.edu  HLB
Contact Lisi about course and faculty evaluations, or if you need assistance with research methods and statistics.

Gareth Gingell PhD, Assistant Professor
gareth.gingell@austin.utexas.edu   HLB
Contact Gareth about PILLARS, Examsoft, and MedEd research.

Tyler Rhoads, Evaluation, Assessment and Faculty Development Manager
tyler.rhoads@austin.utexas.edu   HLB
Contact Tyler about daily Evaluation and Assessment activities, peer tutoring, Sue M. Cox Academy of Distinguished Educators and late evaluations.

Liz O'Gara, Director, Standardized Patient Program
eogara@austin.utexas.edu   HLB
Contact Liz about daily operations of the Standardized Patient Program.

Weldon Phillips, Standardized Patient Educator
weldon.phillips@austin.utexas.edu   HLB
Contact Weldon about how to become a Standardized Patient in the program and your experiences with said patients.

Student Affairs

Steve Smith PhD, Associate Dean of Student Affairs
srssmith@austin.utexas.edu HLB 2.319 

Joel Daboub,  Assistant Dean of Admissions
joel.daboub@austin.utexas.edu  512-495-5084 HLB 2.317
 
Cherry Gonzales,  Admissions Coordinator
cherry.gonzales@austin.utexas.edu  512-495-5598 HLB 2.312.01
Contact Cherry about admissions, student admissions interviews, and onboarding.

Gabriela (Gaby) Loredo,  Admissions and JAMP Medical School Coordinator
gaby.loredo@austin.utexas.edu  512-495-5076 HLB 2.320.03
Contact Gaby about admissions, student admissions interviews, and JAMP.

Ramiro Hernandez, Manager of Academic Record Services
ramiro.hernandez@austin.utexas.edu HLB 2nd floor
Contact Ramiro about student records and grades.

Marsie Molina,  Senior Academic Program Coordinator
marsela.molina@austin.utexas.edu  512-495-5674  HLB 
Contact Marsie about badging, shadowing, compliance, scheduling, registration, transcripts, drop/adds, and electives (enrichment or clinical). 

Stephan Baley, Credentialing Coordinator
stephan.baley@austin.utexas.edu HLB 2nd floor
Contact Stephan about VSLO, AHP, 4th year away electives, and credentialing.

Jennifer Ansier, Administrative Manager
jennifer.ansier@austin.utexas.edu HLB 2nd floor
Contact Jennifer about daily Student Affairs operations, orientation,  student travel, student housing.

Taylor Hutton,  Senior Academic Program Coordinator
taylor.hutton@austin.utexas.edu    512-495-3004  HLB 2.320.05
Contact Taylor about Career Advising and the Match.

Ernesto Lopez,  Financial Aid and Scholarship Manager
elopez@austin.utexas.edu   512-495-5043  HLB 2.315
Contact Ernesto about financial aid and scholarships. 

Casey Ritter,  Academic Program Coordinator
casey.ritter@austin.utexas.edu  HLB 2nd Floor
Contact Casey about student organizations/interest groups, student wellbeing, student room reservations and events, and student travel/funding.




Curriculum Support Team Roles

YearCourse(s)Course SupportContact Information - 2nd Floor HLB or over MSTeams
MS1

(C2P) Cells to Population
(S&F) Structure & Function
(MOD) Mechanisms of Disease [1st Half]

Amy Yankoviak
ayankoviak@austin.utexas.edu
MS1

(MNS) Medical Neuroscience (FOD) Foundations of Disease, (MOD)Mechanisms of Disease [2nd Half]Orientation

Elaine Kuriakose

elaine.kuriakose@austin.utexas.edu 

MS2 & MS4Clerkships, Electives (Enrichment or Clinical)
NBME Exams
Zach Jacquezzachary.jacquez@austin.utexas.edu 
MS2IntersessionsVictoria Pavlik

victoria.pavlik@austin.utexas.edu 

MS3Intersessions, Dual-Degree Programs, Distinctions

Alissa Strother

astrother@austin.utexas.edu 

LongitudinalLeadership Course (Year 1 & 2)Victoria Pavlik

victoria.pavlik@austin.utexas.edu 

LongitudinalLeadership Course (Year 3)

Alissa Strother

astrother@austin.utexas.edu 

LongitudinalInterprofessional Education
Leadership Course (IPE)
Victoria Pavlik

victoria.pavlik@austin.utexas.edu


Longitudinal

Developing Outstanding Clinical Skills (DOCS)  ILIAD (Year 4)

Michelle Monkmichelle.monk@austin.utexas.edu
  • No labels