Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

« Previous Version 7 Next »

Voice mail messages are set to expire after 30 days at the time they are first played.  This applies whether they have been deleted (moved to the Trash folder) or not. Unplayed messages expire after 180 days. 

Message expiry can be reset for played messages only:  Log into your account online (voicemail.its.utexas.edu), select message(s) to be reset and click the Re-save icon.

Note for subscribers who forward their voice messages to email:  Depending on the volume of messages you receive, your mailbox could eventually reach full capacity (disk quota is about 200 minutes of messages) and stop taking messages.  To prevent that, log into UTVM periodically (perhaps monthly or weekly depending on your usage) and delete messages.

Known Issue:

Full Mailbox:   A voice mailbox may tell callers it's full even when the Inbox has little or nothing in it.  When you delete messages, they go into the Trash bin but are not finally deleted until they reach their 30-day expiration.  (Note: unread messages expire after 180 days.)  To check and clear the trash bin, log in online at voicemail.its.utexas.edu.  Select the Trash tab, then the Select button at lower left to select all the messages on the page.  You can then click the Delete button (trashcan icon) to delete the selected messages.  If there are more messages, you can delete them one page at a time until they're all gone.


Back to home page



  • No labels