Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

« Previous Version 27 Next »

Check Your Backup Status

Open the Code42 Application on your computer. 

Once open, please login with your EID and PW.

You will login to see the UTBackup Dashboard.

Your device should show "backup complete" for the destination UTBackup Cloud. This image shows an active device backing up to the Code42 cloud and the the on premise UTBackup Master server. 

What gets backed up? 



Windows

In the lower-right corner of the screen, click the Code42 icon  Code42 Windows menu bar icon

  1. Code42 Crashplan can be found in the Windows Start menu.
  2. There's a list of your devices, the top device is the one you are currently using (This Device).
  3. To make changes or start a backup select the Gear icon, Open Code42.
  4. Sign in to Code42 with your EID and password.
  5. If asked for the server enter: cpmaster.its.utexas.edu
  6. Manage Files, see below.
  7. If these instructions & pictures don't match your scenario contact LAITS.

macOS


In the top-right corner of the screen, click the Code42 icon Code42 Mac menu bar icon


  1. UTBackup can be found in your Applications list under CrashPlan.
  2. To make changes or start a backup select the Gear icon, Open Code42.
  3. Sign in to Code42 with your EID and password
  4. If asked for the server enter: cpmaster.its.utexas.edu
  5. There's a list of your devices, the top device is the one you are currently using (This Device).
  6. Manage Files, see below.
  7. If these instructions & pictures don't match your scenario contact LAITS.



Need Help? Contact LAITS!
UTBackup Service

UTBackup, run by central ITS at UT, provides an enterprise-level, centralized, and automated end-point backup solution for the UT Austin campus.

Service Information

UTBackup Essential Information

Management Policy:

  • Devices are deactivated after 6 months of no server contact
  • Deactivated device data is retained for 60 days in cold storage, then deleted.
  • Users are deactivated if not associated with an active device
  • No labels