Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

« Previous Version 12 Next »

Voice mail messages are set to expire after 30 days at the time they are first played.  This applies whether they have been deleted (moved to the Trash folder) or not. Unplayed messages expire after 180 days. 

Message expiry can be reset for played messages only:  Log into your account online (voicemail.its.utexas.edu), select message(s) to be reset and click the Re-save icon.

Note for subscribers who forward their voice messages to email:  Depending on the volume of messages you receive, your mailbox could eventually reach full capacity (disk quota is about 200 minutes of messages) and stop taking messages.  To prevent that, log into UTVM periodically (perhaps monthly or weekly depending on your usage) and delete messages.

Known Issue:

A voice mailbox may tell callers it's full even when the Inbox has little or nothing in it.  When you delete messages, they go into the Trash bin but are not finally deleted until they reach their 30-day expiration.  Unread messages expire after 180 days.  To check and clear all messages, log in online at voicemail.its.utexas.edu

Procedure: The default destination is your Inbox; delete messages as needed to move them to the Trash folder.  TIP:  Click the Select button at lower left to select all the messages on the page.  You can then click the Delete button (trashcan icon) to move the selected messages to the Trash folder.  If there are more messages, you can delete them one page at a time until they're all moved.  Next select the Trash tab, and repeat the above procedure to permanently delete the messages.


Back to home page



  • No labels